Home Today Moon tonight Tomorrow Moon Cycle Birthday Moon Countries Next full Moon Moon Calendar Full Moon Calendar Full moon names Gold price Moon Compass عربي

First Quarter phase

First Quarter

Waxing crescent

A first quarter moon is a moon phase that occurs when the moon is 31% to 50% illuminated, making the right side of the moon visible. The first quarter of the moon is the first of the four primary phases of the moon, which is

  1. the first quarter
  2. the full moon
  3. the third quarter
  4. the new moon

Dates of the first quarter phase

Date Ends Visibility
Wednesday, June 12, 2024 Saturday, June 15, 2024 40.02 ~ 68.05
Thursday, July 11, 2024 Sunday, July 14, 2024 33.49 ~ 61.7
Saturday, August 10, 2024 Tuesday, August 13, 2024 36.16 ~ 65.17
Monday, September 9, 2024 Wednesday, September 11, 2024 39.34 ~ 59.48
Tuesday, October 8, 2024 Friday, October 11, 2024 33.57 ~ 64.76
Thursday, November 7, 2024 Saturday, November 9, 2024 38.81 ~ 60.63
Friday, December 6, 2024 Monday, December 9, 2024 34.25 ~ 67.54
Sunday, January 5, 2025 Tuesday, January 7, 2025 41.1 ~ 63.74
Monday, February 3, 2025 Wednesday, February 5, 2025 37.31 ~ 59.87
Tuesday, March 4, 2025 Friday, March 7, 2025 33.53 ~ 66.32
Thursday, April 3, 2025 Saturday, April 5, 2025 39.86 ~ 61.18
Friday, May 2, 2025 Monday, May 5, 2025 35.19 ~ 65.65