Home Today Moon tonight Tomorrow Moon Cycle Birthday Moon Countries Next full Moon Moon Calendar Full Moon Calendar Full moon names Gold price Moon Compass عربي

Waxing Crescent phase

Waxing Crescent

Waxing crescent

The waxing crescent phase is a beguiling interlude in the lunar cycle, a bridge spanning the dark, enigmatic new moon and the sharp-lined, illuminated first quarter. In this phase, the moon's surface is suffused with an ever-increasing light, gradually revealing its splendor in the night sky, the illumination swelling from a mere 4% to a resplendent 31%.
This fleeting moment is a thing of beauty, ephemeral as it is, lasting only three short days before transforming into the angular first quarter. This celestial dance, a mesmerizing performance by the moon, Earth, and sun, is a testament to the infinite complexities and beauty of the universe, a reminder of the majesty of the cosmos.

Dates of the waxing crescent phase

Date Ends Visibility
Monday, March 11, 2024 Thursday, March 14, 2024 4.78 ~ 29.19
Wednesday, April 10, 2024 Friday, April 12, 2024 8.11 ~ 24.09
Thursday, May 9, 2024 Sunday, May 12, 2024 5.45 ~ 27.83
Saturday, June 8, 2024 Tuesday, June 11, 2024 8.07 ~ 30.85
Sunday, July 7, 2024 Wednesday, July 10, 2024 5.14 ~ 24.86
Tuesday, August 6, 2024 Friday, August 9, 2024 6.82 ~ 27.32
Wednesday, September 4, 2024 Sunday, September 8, 2024 3.9 ~ 30.05
Friday, October 4, 2024 Monday, October 7, 2024 5.04 ~ 24.5
Sunday, November 3, 2024 Wednesday, November 6, 2024 6.67 ~ 28.81
Monday, December 2, 2024 Thursday, December 5, 2024 3.84 ~ 24.31
Wednesday, January 1, 2025 Saturday, January 4, 2025 5.87 ~ 30.23
Friday, January 31, 2025 Sunday, February 2, 2025 9.17 ~ 26.56